St. Dominic Savio Catholic High School




St. Dominic Savio has a Board of Directors that include Diocesan personnel and the President of the school.  In addition, the board includes several advisory members that provide specific expertise related to strategic planning and operational needs.

Board of Directors


Dr. Ned Vanders
Superintendent of Catholic Schools, Diocese of Austin (2008)

Dr. Joan Wagner
President, St. Dominic Savio Catholic High School (2013)

Rev. Ed Koharchik
Pastor St. Vincent de Paul (2014)

  Diocesan personnel supporting finance


Advisory Members


Mr. Eric Boyce (2011), Board Chair
Master of Science, University of Texas, Dallas
Bachelor of Business Administration, University of Texas at Austin
Chair of Finance Committee, Governance Committee, Nominations Committee,Strategic Planning Committee, 
Mr. Michael Perkins (2009), Vice President
Master of Arts in Philanthropy and Development from St. Mary’s University, Minnesota
Bachelor of Arts, Theology, Minor in Philosophy, University of Dallas
Chair of Catholic Mission Committee, Development Committee
Mr. Bodie Nash (2011), Secretary
Bachelor of Business Administration, Texas State University 
Chair of Strategic Planning Committee
Mr. Francis R. Bradley (2009), Founding President Emeritus
Master of Business Administration, University of Delaware
Bachelor of Science, Mechanical Engineering, Villanova University
  Ms. Marcy A. Basquez (2017)
Master of Business Administration, Business Management, St. Edwards University
Bachelor of Business Administration, Accounting, Angelo State University
Sr. Director of Finance - Canon Nanotechnologies, Inc.
Mr. Matt DiTeresa (2016)
Master in Professional Accounting, University of Texas at Austin
Bachelor of Science, Economics and Managerial Studies, Rice University
Advisor with Opes One Advisors
Mr. Isaac Garcia (2017)
Master of Arts in Theology, concentration in catechesis, University of Notre Dame
Bachelor of Arts, Theology and Computer Applications, University of Notre Dame
Marketing Manager with Sisters of Mercy of the Americas
Mrs. Cynthia LaBrake (2015)
American Heart Assoc. Post Doctoral Fellow, Loyola University
Ph. D. Biophysical Chemistry, Loyola Universisty of Chicago
Bachelor of Science, Chemistry, West Virgina University
Senior Lecturer at University of Texas at Austin
Mr. Jerry Suva (2014) 
Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering, University of Tulsa
Doctor of Jurisprudence, University of Texas
Development Committee
Mr. Andrew Tull (2014) 
Bachelor of Business Administration, University of Texas at Austin
Nominations Committee